C.O.T.A. Powers of Council & Mayor

C.O.T.A. Powers of Council & Mayor

Deremigi's Blog

March 6, 2014

I think it’s worth recalling the 2010 election that made Mr.Ford mayor of Toronto and the many who expected that his term would be a full four years from December 1, 2010 to December 1, 2014 and who might not have expected that the councillor they’d voted for might one day  replace him. Mr Ford recently stated in a television clip that 383, 501 people voted for him, nearly 100,000 votes more than the favoured Mr.Smitherman surprising everyone including me. I was also surprised by the flyer I received in my Scarborough walk-to-mail box shortly after the election asking me to join a campaign to oust the new mayor by putting Twitter comments Online. At that point all I knew about Mr. Ford was that before being elected I saw him on television as councillor speaking to council and that he’d been stopped by traffic police in…

View original post 522 more words

This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

