?

Infrastructure has been a media theme for at least 8 years now; I remember when President Obama used it when he came to power in 2009. Then I wasn’t clear about what he meant by spending on infrastructure. I know that in Canada a lot of public facilities had begun to need repair. But I’d hadn’t been to the U.S.A. in years so I wasn’t certain about President Obama’s infrastructure talk. Today CP24 keeps announcing that Canada’s Prime Minister Trudeau and his cohorts are behind in their infrastructure spending.

I’m beginning to feel that infrastructure has become one of those meaningless words that mesmerize voters keeping them quiet because everyone’s afraid to say they don’t know what it is, a big word experts use that implies tax money will be spent on things that the public needs.

