Investigating

My television reminded me that a lot of people have been and are being investigated. It was big news this morning on CP24 that a Toronto Blue Jay out fielder is being investigated by his league for homophobic remarks. I think the first time I began seriously  thinking about people watching and investigating was when someone videoed Toronto’s former Mayor using illicit drugs and later in another private location violently cursing someone. These recordings especially the video became the basis of his being removed from office one year before his term was to conclude in accordance with the Municipal Election Act of 2006. That date 2006 caught my attention on a TTC subway car door that said I was being videoed in accordance with another law of 2006 to ensure everyone’s security. And I was surprised to read on social media that Bernard Sander’s wife was being investigated by the FBI, who are also investigating President Trump and his troup’s relationship with Russians. I remember some years back a group of teenagers congregated on my lawn. I told them to sit on their own lawn. When I went out again and looked toward the house of the person they were visiting, one of them held up a cell phone looking device  smirking to let me know he was photographing me.

