Looking over the Drudge headlines I spotted one today, July 4, 2017; by Pat Buchanan that questioned whether America exists as a nation anymore reminding me that I’d written something along those lines a while back.

“Is America still a nation?”

I haven’t read Mr. Buchanan’s article even though I really want to, maybe because the topic of his article is one I’ve pondered for a long time, and don’t want to be reminded of one more reason to believe America and Canada exist only in an old dream. The argument below that I published in April 2017 is based on world media but I know there are so many other bits of subjective evidence that Western nations like America and Canada may no longer exist.

Since Donald Trump became the Republican candidate for president, whenever I put his name into the Google box; at the top of my search results page I get British media headers from The Independent and The Guardian which have begun to replace the New York Times’ Trump vitriol so that I now find myself looking for American commentary to get American reaction to American events and not British, Canadian (Toronto Star) and Australian snide snipers’ opinions, I sometimes even seek The New York Times which I once gave up on for real analysis of political events in the U.S.A..

So many of these foreign media organizations have been outnumbering American media that I’d begun suspecting that the U.S.A. had ceased to exist, and is just one more ghostly destination for globe-trotting internationalists – like Canada maybe.

The header below makes me think that there may be some truth to my fanciful hypothesis.

“UC Davis student leaders say American flag display should be optional at meetings”

“Read more here: http://www.sacbee.com/news/local/education/article145130714.html#storylink=cpy”Since Donald Trump became the Republican candidate for president, whenever I put his name into the Google box; at the top of my search results page I get British media headers from The Independent and The Guardian which have begun to replace the New York Times’ Trump vitriol so that I now find myself looking for American commentary to get American reaction to American events and not British, Canadian (Toronto Star) and Australian snide snipers’ opinions, I sometimes even seek The New York Times which I once gave up on for real analysis of political events in the U.S.A..

